Subscribe to Newsletter

Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Pershore Jazz Festival

Aug 20, 2018 by Pershore Jazz Festival

A great ambassador for promoting Jazz!


Private House Party With The prime Minister In Attendance

Oct 26, 2017 by Hazel Lewis

Kim and her jazz quartet were a perfect choice for our jazz supper party, the finale to a weekend of birthday celebrations for Philip May, with the Prime Minister in attendance. The choice of music, professional performance and sound levels were all excellent and got everyone on their feet dancing. Thank you Kim!

Response: It was an absolute privilege Hazel. Thank you so much for choosing us to perform for such a prestigious occasion x


Make Believe UK Album Tour Performance At Pershore Jazz Club

Oct 09, 2017 by Pershore Jazz Club

From New York to entertaining the Prime Minister - from radio interviews to Pershore - how lucky were we!! Fabulous evening last night with the wonderful Kim Cypher and her band. She sparkled in her dress and gave a sparkling performance too and included audience participation as well.
You cannot fault the quality of the musicianship and presentation and we were pleased to offer Kim the jazz club as a platform to expand the venues of her tour and also our audience a night of music covering different styles and genres. You all know by now that we like to mix and match and do not offer just one genre of jazz to our audience - jazz is all styles and we have over the years offered quality music and entertainment.
Thanks to Kim and your handsome guys for a quality show and we wish you every success for the future - keep following your dreams - Margaret Smith

Response: Thank you Maggie & Graham for inviting us along. It was a fabulous night. We look forward to Pershore Jazz Festival next year xx


Working With Kim Cypher

Aug 25, 2017 by Francis Gryspeerdt - saxophonist

Kim lit up the room of course and sang like an Angel.

Response: Thank you Francis. It was a pleasure performing with your band Nica's Dream x


Album Review By Mark McKergow

Aug 02, 2017 by London Jazz News

Saxophonist and singer Kim Cypher breaks through onto the national stage with this beguiling and accessible collection of originals and classics, performed with great verve and style.

Response: Thank you Mark and London Jazz News. I'm thrilled you enjoyed my album x


London Debut At The Pheasantry Chelsea

Aug 02, 2017 by Richard Douglas Productions

Great show, very enthusiastically received!

Response: Thank you Richard & Doug. It was an absolute pleasure performing my London debut gig via Richard Douglas Productions x


Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival

May 22, 2017 by Colin Gorrie

Hi Kim,

Just wanted to thank you for your contribution to the Foyer Programme at this year's festival.

We plan this part of the festival programme to represent the best of Bristol and the South West region's talent, and we certainly met that goal with your band's introduction to the Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival.

Leading your band as both vocalist and saxophonist was exciting to watch and immediately won applause of the large audience. Your energy as both a musician and performer does more than justice to the standards you offer, and the songs that you have composed fit beautifully with the arrangements that you have given to those standards.

I wish you well with your touring plan and congratulate a talent that has come to the profession later than usual. Perhaps that is why you have so much to offer.

Best wishes,

Colin Gorrie - Producer
Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival

Response: Thank you very much Colin. It was amazing to be part of such a fantastic festival that celebrates such a diverse range of talent. Well done to you, Denny Ilett, Katya Gorrie and all the team for such a great festival. Here's to the 2018 festival!


Jazz At The Roses Theatre

May 21, 2017 by Keith Norton - Vice Chairman Roses Theatre

A great performance from Kim Cypher and Lee Jones at the Roses, Tewkesbury in the Sunday lunchtime jazz slot! Kim combines a very fluent tenor, alto and soprano sax style with a lovely voice, and her guitarist, Lee Jones was excellent. From 'Summertime' to 'Careless Whisper' it was a well chosen set, and top quality all the way.

Response: Thank you so much Keith for the lovely review and thank you fro coming along to support the event. It was a really lovely gig and we really enjoyed it x


Make Believe CD

Jan 10, 2017 by Keith Norton

Having seen Kim play with a small band and as a duo with the excellent Lee Jones, I wondered how the breadth of her playing and singing style and the wide range of material she chooses would be covered in her debut CD. The answer is very well indeed! Half the compositions are Kim's own, and the rest are carefully curated covers. She chooses her fellow musicians very well and they all have a real feel for the music, from genuinely creative interpretations of 'Imagine', 'Tainted love' and 'You'd be so nice to come home to', to the blues shuffle of 'Upper West Side Blues'. I really enjoyed the quality and variety of this CD, and how Kim's talent and enthusiasm that you see at a gig comes across so well. A very impressive debut!


Album Tour At Baker Street Jazz Club

Nov 15, 2016 by Twitter - @DMS25a

@KimCypher eased thro' rhythmical orig material and jazz standards, w innovative twists last nite @BakerStreetSwin. Well balanced quintet.

Response: Thank you for this great review on Twitter


Kim Cypher , USA 5.0 5.0 34 34 On Saturday August 24th the Jazz Room at the legendary Bull’s Head in Barnes was filled with a decidedly appreciative audience for the special album tour of singer and saxophonis
Page:
1234