Subscribe to Newsletter

Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Working With Kim Cypher

Aug 25, 2017 by Francis Gryspeerdt - saxophonist

Kim lit up the room of course and sang like an Angel.

Response: Thank you Francis. It was a pleasure performing with your band Nica's Dream x


Album Review By Mark McKergow

Aug 02, 2017 by London Jazz News

Saxophonist and singer Kim Cypher breaks through onto the national stage with this beguiling and accessible collection of originals and classics, performed with great verve and style.

Response: Thank you Mark and London Jazz News. I'm thrilled you enjoyed my album x


London Debut At The Pheasantry Chelsea

Aug 02, 2017 by Richard Douglas Productions

Great show, very enthusiastically received!

Response: Thank you Richard & Doug. It was an absolute pleasure performing my London debut gig via Richard Douglas Productions x


Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival

May 22, 2017 by Colin Gorrie

Hi Kim,

Just wanted to thank you for your contribution to the Foyer Programme at this year's festival.

We plan this part of the festival programme to represent the best of Bristol and the South West region's talent, and we certainly met that goal with your band's introduction to the Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival.

Leading your band as both vocalist and saxophonist was exciting to watch and immediately won applause of the large audience. Your energy as both a musician and performer does more than justice to the standards you offer, and the songs that you have composed fit beautifully with the arrangements that you have given to those standards.

I wish you well with your touring plan and congratulate a talent that has come to the profession later than usual. Perhaps that is why you have so much to offer.

Best wishes,

Colin Gorrie - Producer
Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival

Response: Thank you very much Colin. It was amazing to be part of such a fantastic festival that celebrates such a diverse range of talent. Well done to you, Denny Ilett, Katya Gorrie and all the team for such a great festival. Here's to the 2018 festival!


Jazz At The Roses Theatre

May 21, 2017 by Keith Norton - Vice Chairman Roses Theatre

A great performance from Kim Cypher and Lee Jones at the Roses, Tewkesbury in the Sunday lunchtime jazz slot! Kim combines a very fluent tenor, alto and soprano sax style with a lovely voice, and her guitarist, Lee Jones was excellent. From 'Summertime' to 'Careless Whisper' it was a well chosen set, and top quality all the way.

Response: Thank you so much Keith for the lovely review and thank you fro coming along to support the event. It was a really lovely gig and we really enjoyed it x


Make Believe CD

Jan 10, 2017 by Keith Norton

Having seen Kim play with a small band and as a duo with the excellent Lee Jones, I wondered how the breadth of her playing and singing style and the wide range of material she chooses would be covered in her debut CD. The answer is very well indeed! Half the compositions are Kim's own, and the rest are carefully curated covers. She chooses her fellow musicians very well and they all have a real feel for the music, from genuinely creative interpretations of 'Imagine', 'Tainted love' and 'You'd be so nice to come home to', to the blues shuffle of 'Upper West Side Blues'. I really enjoyed the quality and variety of this CD, and how Kim's talent and enthusiasm that you see at a gig comes across so well. A very impressive debut!


Album Tour At Baker Street Jazz Club

Nov 15, 2016 by Twitter - @DMS25a

@KimCypher eased thro' rhythmical orig material and jazz standards, w innovative twists last nite @BakerStreetSwin. Well balanced quintet.

Response: Thank you for this great review on Twitter


Jazz In The Church

Oct 09, 2016 by Rosa Matheson

"Thank you KIm and Sexy Boys for a WOOOONDERFUL NIGHT we had sooo many compliments about you...one lady said.. 'I only came to support your charity.. I don't even like Jazz... but I loved this!' Dave would have enjoyed it too and all the lovely things you said and songs you sang for him. Bless you."

Response: Thank you Rosa, it was such a privilege performing for such a worthwhile event. I hope to see you again soon x


Stroud Valley Arts Jazz Sessions

Sep 07, 2015 by Tommy Charles

Last month's jam with Kim Cypher was Stroud Jazz Sessions at its tip-top sensational finest - one of our best buzzes yet, many new faces and with the stage positively bustling for jammers. Thank you Kim for that, and thank you for your fantastic performance. Support Kim where you can.

Response: Thanks so much Tommy, I really appreciate your kind words. It was a great night and I was thrilled to be featured as your special guest. The amazing support from everyone who came along and those who took part in the amazing jam session was truly overwhelming. My thanks to everyone xx


Forthcoming Debut Album

Apr 07, 2015 by Richard Levinge

Saxophonist of great talent and personality - one to be watched! Looking forward to hearing more. Good luck with the album Kim

Response: Thanks so much Richard x


Kim Cypher , USA 5.0 5.0 31 31 What a treat! Kim and her band came to Mill Hill on what was a very wet and gloomy Wednesday evening. The room literally lit up when the band walked on stage! A TOP CLASS performan
Page:
1234