Subscribe to Newsletter

Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

President's Night

May 24, 2018 by Terence

Dear Kim,

Thank you and the Quartet for super entertainment on Friday night. You absolutely ensured that our event was truly enjoyed by all who attended. I have received so many expressions of delight from those who were there that I feel all my hopes for the evening were justified!

I think the programme you presented was ideal. We were able to listen and appreciate the music and wonderful singing and later we could dance as much as we wished.

Thank you for the sensitive way you gauged your work for our audience and seemed to recognise the kinds of things we would like just at the right moments.

I am sure we will be seeing more of you in the future. For now, thanks for all your help.

Kind Regards

Terry

Response: Thank you Terry. It was our pleasure x


Pershore Jazz Festival

May 19, 2018 by Pershore Jazz Festival

Kim is an ambassador for promoting Jazz!


Kim Cypher Quartet

May 16, 2018 by Isobel Heaton

A huge thank you for absolutely making the party the other week.
Your ability to be flexible and respond to the room, whilst also inspiring us with top class music was inspirational and gifted.

So many people have asked for your details including those in Switzerland.

Warmest regards and best wishes to you all

Isobel


Private House Party With The prime Minister In Attendance

Oct 26, 2017 by Hazel Lewis

Kim and her jazz quartet were a perfect choice for our jazz supper party, the finale to a weekend of birthday celebrations for Philip May, with the Prime Minister in attendance. The choice of music, professional performance and sound levels were all excellent and got everyone on their feet dancing. Thank you Kim!

Response: It was an absolute privilege Hazel. Thank you so much for choosing us to perform for such a prestigious occasion x


Make Believe UK Album Tour Performance At Pershore Jazz Club

Oct 09, 2017 by Pershore Jazz Club

From New York to entertaining the Prime Minister - from radio interviews to Pershore - how lucky were we!! Fabulous evening last night with the wonderful Kim Cypher and her band. She sparkled in her dress and gave a sparkling performance too and included audience participation as well.
You cannot fault the quality of the musicianship and presentation and we were pleased to offer Kim the jazz club as a platform to expand the venues of her tour and also our audience a night of music covering different styles and genres. You all know by now that we like to mix and match and do not offer just one genre of jazz to our audience - jazz is all styles and we have over the years offered quality music and entertainment.
Thanks to Kim and your handsome guys for a quality show and we wish you every success for the future - keep following your dreams - Margaret Smith

Response: Thank you Maggie & Graham for inviting us along. It was a fabulous night. We look forward to Pershore Jazz Festival next year xx


70th Birthday Party

Sep 08, 2017 by Pam Margrett

Dear Kim and friends, many thanks for making such a special occasion of my 70th birthday lunch, you could not have done more. Everyone kept telling me how good you were, I know, that's why I booked you. So pleased I picked up the flyer at the celebration where I first saw you. I could become a groupie or am I showing my age? All the best for the future, hopefully the world will pick up on your talents even faster. Love Pam

Response: Aw, thank you Pam. You are so welcome. It was a lovely birthday celebration and you deserved it! xx


Working With Kim Cypher

Aug 25, 2017 by Francis Gryspeerdt - saxophonist

Kim lit up the room of course and sang like an Angel.

Response: Thank you Francis. It was a pleasure performing with your band Nica's Dream x


Album Review By Mark McKergow

Aug 02, 2017 by London Jazz News

Saxophonist and singer Kim Cypher breaks through onto the national stage with this beguiling and accessible collection of originals and classics, performed with great verve and style.

Response: Thank you Mark and London Jazz News. I'm thrilled you enjoyed my album x


London Debut At The Pheasantry Chelsea

Aug 02, 2017 by Richard Douglas Productions

Great show, very enthusiastically received!

Response: Thank you Richard & Doug. It was an absolute pleasure performing my London debut gig via Richard Douglas Productions x


Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival

May 22, 2017 by Colin Gorrie

Hi Kim,

Just wanted to thank you for your contribution to the Foyer Programme at this year's festival.

We plan this part of the festival programme to represent the best of Bristol and the South West region's talent, and we certainly met that goal with your band's introduction to the Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival.

Leading your band as both vocalist and saxophonist was exciting to watch and immediately won applause of the large audience. Your energy as both a musician and performer does more than justice to the standards you offer, and the songs that you have composed fit beautifully with the arrangements that you have given to those standards.

I wish you well with your touring plan and congratulate a talent that has come to the profession later than usual. Perhaps that is why you have so much to offer.

Best wishes,

Colin Gorrie - Producer
Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival

Response: Thank you very much Colin. It was amazing to be part of such a fantastic festival that celebrates such a diverse range of talent. Well done to you, Denny Ilett, Katya Gorrie and all the team for such a great festival. Here's to the 2018 festival!


Kim Cypher , USA 5.0 5.0 128 128 Dear Kim,Thank you and the Quartet for super entertainment on Friday night. You absolutely ensured that our event was truly enjoyed by all who attended. I have received so many e
Page:
123»