Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Private House Party With The prime Minister In Attendance

Oct 26, 2017 by Hazel Lewis

Kim and her jazz quartet were a perfect choice for our jazz supper party, the finale to a weekend of birthday celebrations for Philip May, with the Prime Minister in attendance. The choice of music, professional performance and sound levels were all excellent and got everyone on their feet dancing. Thank you Kim!

Response: It was an absolute privilege Hazel. Thank you so much for choosing us to perform for such a prestigious occasion x


Make Believe UK Album Tour Performance At Pershore Jazz Club

Oct 09, 2017 by Pershore Jazz Club

From New York to entertaining the Prime Minister - from radio interviews to Pershore - how lucky were we!! Fabulous evening last night with the wonderful Kim Cypher and her band. She sparkled in her dress and gave a sparkling performance too and included audience participation as well.
You cannot fault the quality of the musicianship and presentation and we were pleased to offer Kim the jazz club as a platform to expand the venues of her tour and also our audience a night of music covering different styles and genres. You all know by now that we like to mix and match and do not offer just one genre of jazz to our audience - jazz is all styles and we have over the years offered quality music and entertainment.
Thanks to Kim and your handsome guys for a quality show and we wish you every success for the future - keep following your dreams - Margaret Smith

Response: Thank you Maggie & Graham for inviting us along. It was a fabulous night. We look forward to Pershore Jazz Festival next year xx


70th Birthday Party

Sep 08, 2017 by Pam Margrett

Dear Kim and friends, many thanks for making such a special occasion of my 70th birthday lunch, you could not have done more. Everyone kept telling me how good you were, I know, that's why I booked you. So pleased I picked up the flyer at the celebration where I first saw you. I could become a groupie or am I showing my age? All the best for the future, hopefully the world will pick up on your talents even faster. Love Pam

Response: Aw, thank you Pam. You are so welcome. It was a lovely birthday celebration and you deserved it! xx


Working With Kim Cypher

Aug 25, 2017 by Francis Gryspeerdt - saxophonist

Kim lit up the room of course and sang like an Angel.

Response: Thank you Francis. It was a pleasure performing with your band Nica's Dream x


Album Review By Mark McKergow

Aug 02, 2017 by London Jazz News

Saxophonist and singer Kim Cypher breaks through onto the national stage with this beguiling and accessible collection of originals and classics, performed with great verve and style.

Response: Thank you Mark and London Jazz News. I'm thrilled you enjoyed my album x


London Debut At The Pheasantry Chelsea

Aug 02, 2017 by Richard Douglas Productions

Great show, very enthusiastically received!

Response: Thank you Richard & Doug. It was an absolute pleasure performing my London debut gig via Richard Douglas Productions x


Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival

May 22, 2017 by Colin Gorrie

Hi Kim,

Just wanted to thank you for your contribution to the Foyer Programme at this year's festival.

We plan this part of the festival programme to represent the best of Bristol and the South West region's talent, and we certainly met that goal with your band's introduction to the Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival.

Leading your band as both vocalist and saxophonist was exciting to watch and immediately won applause of the large audience. Your energy as both a musician and performer does more than justice to the standards you offer, and the songs that you have composed fit beautifully with the arrangements that you have given to those standards.

I wish you well with your touring plan and congratulate a talent that has come to the profession later than usual. Perhaps that is why you have so much to offer.

Best wishes,

Colin Gorrie - Producer
Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival

Response: Thank you very much Colin. It was amazing to be part of such a fantastic festival that celebrates such a diverse range of talent. Well done to you, Denny Ilett, Katya Gorrie and all the team for such a great festival. Here's to the 2018 festival!


Jazz At The Roses Theatre

May 21, 2017 by Keith Norton - Vice Chairman Roses Theatre

A great performance from Kim Cypher and Lee Jones at the Roses, Tewkesbury in the Sunday lunchtime jazz slot! Kim combines a very fluent tenor, alto and soprano sax style with a lovely voice, and her guitarist, Lee Jones was excellent. From 'Summertime' to 'Careless Whisper' it was a well chosen set, and top quality all the way.

Response: Thank you so much Keith for the lovely review and thank you fro coming along to support the event. It was a really lovely gig and we really enjoyed it x


Wedding At Tewkesbury Park

May 19, 2017 by Will & Jo

Dear Kim and Mike,

OMG!!! We just have to tell you what a magnificent evening we had for our wedding, when you told us not to worry about how it would go we didn't realise just how little we would have to worry. Our guests have not stopped telling us what a great evening it was and how brilliant you and your band were and we have to agree, our first dance was much better than we ever thought it would be and the way you involved our children and made them feel so special was pure magic. We have made a special effort to thank Jane and John for introducing you to us and whenever we can we will try to see you perform. I didn't get a chance to thank you all on the evening before you left so on behalf of Jo and myself thank you all, you did a magnificent and very memorable job and your performance will be talked about for a very long time to come.

Thank you all once again for making our wedding perfect, well done.

Yours, most sincerely

Will and Jo.

Response: Thank you Will & Jo, it was our pleasure xx


Album Tour At Baker Street Jazz Club

Nov 15, 2016 by Twitter - @DMS25a

@KimCypher eased thro' rhythmical orig material and jazz standards, w innovative twists last nite @BakerStreetSwin. Well balanced quintet.

Response: Thank you for this great review on Twitter


Kim Cypher , USA 5.0 5.0 125 125 Kim and her jazz quartet were a perfect choice for our jazz supper party, the finale to a weekend of birthday celebrations for Philip May, with the Prime Minister in attendance. T
Page:
123»