Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Album Review By Mark McKergow

Aug 02, 2017 by London Jazz News

Saxophonist and singer Kim Cypher breaks through onto the national stage with this beguiling and accessible collection of originals and classics, performed with great verve and style.

Response: Thank you Mark and London Jazz News. I'm thrilled you enjoyed my album x


London Debut At The Pheasantry Chelsea

Aug 02, 2017 by Richard Douglas Productions

Great show, very enthusiastically received!

Response: Thank you Richard & Doug. It was an absolute pleasure performing my London debut gig via Richard Douglas Productions x


Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival

May 22, 2017 by Colin Gorrie

Hi Kim,

Just wanted to thank you for your contribution to the Foyer Programme at this year's festival.

We plan this part of the festival programme to represent the best of Bristol and the South West region's talent, and we certainly met that goal with your band's introduction to the Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival.

Leading your band as both vocalist and saxophonist was exciting to watch and immediately won applause of the large audience. Your energy as both a musician and performer does more than justice to the standards you offer, and the songs that you have composed fit beautifully with the arrangements that you have given to those standards.

I wish you well with your touring plan and congratulate a talent that has come to the profession later than usual. Perhaps that is why you have so much to offer.

Best wishes,

Colin Gorrie - Producer
Bristol Jazz and Blues Festival

Response: Thank you very much Colin. It was amazing to be part of such a fantastic festival that celebrates such a diverse range of talent. Well done to you, Denny Ilett, Katya Gorrie and all the team for such a great festival. Here's to the 2018 festival!


Jazz At The Roses Theatre

May 21, 2017 by Keith Norton - Vice Chairman Roses Theatre

A great performance from Kim Cypher and Lee Jones at the Roses, Tewkesbury in the Sunday lunchtime jazz slot! Kim combines a very fluent tenor, alto and soprano sax style with a lovely voice, and her guitarist, Lee Jones was excellent. From 'Summertime' to 'Careless Whisper' it was a well chosen set, and top quality all the way.

Response: Thank you so much Keith for the lovely review and thank you fro coming along to support the event. It was a really lovely gig and we really enjoyed it x


Wedding At Tewkesbury Park

May 19, 2017 by Will & Jo

Dear Kim and Mike,

OMG!!! We just have to tell you what a magnificent evening we had for our wedding, when you told us not to worry about how it would go we didn't realise just how little we would have to worry. Our guests have not stopped telling us what a great evening it was and how brilliant you and your band were and we have to agree, our first dance was much better than we ever thought it would be and the way you involved our children and made them feel so special was pure magic. We have made a special effort to thank Jane and John for introducing you to us and whenever we can we will try to see you perform. I didn't get a chance to thank you all on the evening before you left so on behalf of Jo and myself thank you all, you did a magnificent and very memorable job and your performance will be talked about for a very long time to come.

Thank you all once again for making our wedding perfect, well done.

Yours, most sincerely

Will and Jo.

Response: Thank you Will & Jo, it was our pleasure xx


Album Tour At Baker Street Jazz Club

Nov 15, 2016 by Twitter - @DMS25a

@KimCypher eased thro' rhythmical orig material and jazz standards, w innovative twists last nite @BakerStreetSwin. Well balanced quintet.

Response: Thank you for this great review on Twitter


Jeremy & Jane's Wedding @ The Green Dragon

Oct 09, 2016 by Jane Griffiths

Dear Kim & Mike and your lovely boys, Jeremy and I just wanted to say thank you so much for the fabulous performance you gave at our wedding last weekend. Of course I knew you would be brilliant having heard you all play before but the attention to detail you gave at our New York themed party blew us away. From the opening song Empire State of Mind you played as our guests took their seats to all the boys wearing their New York ties from your trip there this year - so thoughtful, thank you. You absolutely made our afternoon event - it wouldn't have been the same without you. I cannot recommend you highly enough for any function. I am so glad we met. You are warm, fun, extremely talented and lovely people. Thank you xxx

Response: It was our pleasure. You are both so LOVELY, we wanted to make your wedding extra special. Look forward to seeing you again soon xx


Jazz In The Church

Oct 09, 2016 by Rosa Matheson

"Thank you KIm and Sexy Boys for a WOOOONDERFUL NIGHT we had sooo many compliments about you...one lady said.. 'I only came to support your charity.. I don't even like Jazz... but I loved this!' Dave would have enjoyed it too and all the lovely things you said and songs you sang for him. Bless you."

Response: Thank you Rosa, it was such a privilege performing for such a worthwhile event. I hope to see you again soon x


Jazz Party

Sep 18, 2016 by Debbie Wilkinson

Kim and her quartet were incredible! We were holding a private Jazz party for close friends and family and wanted to make the evening special. We knew of Kim from friends and seeing her at a previous event and absolutely wanted her to perform at our party. Well, they didn't let us down! It was incredible, from start to finish. Kim and the band were superb, involving the whole room and getting lots of people up and dancing. The music was wonderful and the singing and playing flawless. Very talented and would not hesitate to recommend to everyone I know! Thanks Kim xxx

Response: You are very welcome Debbie, thank you very much. It was a superb event. I look forward to working with you again in the future xx


50th birthday party - Swindon

Jul 10, 2016 by Christine Clarke

Kim and her amazing band played at my 50th birthday party and they were absolutely first class. I cannot recommend them highly enough if you enjoy good music, a dance or two and being with such lovely people. They were so easy to work with and did everything possible to ensure me and all my guests had a night to remember! Thank you Kim, we will be back!

Response: Thank you Christine, it was a lovely evening.


Kim Cypher , USA 5.0 5.0 121 121 Saxophonist and singer Kim Cypher breaks through onto the national stage with this beguiling and accessible collection of originals and classics, performed with great verve and sty
Page:
123»